The Gap Between my Teeth.

It was 18:00 hrs, when I left from my house for work. (I do coaching for secondary grade students)

I had my earphones plugged in with music on full volume. Suddenly while walking I feel someone calling my name. I turn around to see my uncle calling me. I wave at him and he calls me as he wanted me to meet one of his friends sitting with him. I walk towards them and greet both of them.

My uncle adds,

She is the girl who has done Aeronautics in our family. She is very intelligent and works with Jet Airways now.

My uncle’s friend was carefully observing me and he adds,

Very good Beta, All the best.

I smile back at him and tell him “Thank You”

And then after pausing for a few seconds he adds, (in Hindi)

Yeh bacchi bahot lucky hai, iske daant k bich me gap hai. Bahot unique logon ko hota hai, our Prophet SAW also had. She will be very successful and play in money one day.

I once again smile back at him and once again tell him “Thank You’ and walk away.

So, the whole concept of this story goes like this.

Embrace your flaws, embrace your features no matter how bad or ugly they appear to you. Because God gave them to you as a gift and he knows the best reason behind it. Don’t let yourself down just because someone else has better features than you. Embrace whatever you got and be proud of it. Don’t go under the knife just because you want better features. You never know how beautiful you appear to a stranger.

And most importantly, LOVE YOURSELF.

5 thoughts on “The Gap Between my Teeth.

Leave a comment